Select a School...

SABINE

Independent School Distirct

Achieving Excellence

NEXT BOARD MEETING: January 9, 2017 @ 6:30 pm HS Auditorium     School Board  
 
Art Morchat, Patty Pickle, Rusty Taylor, Danny King,  Stacey Bryce, Superintendent
 Andrea Bates, secretary, Tony Raymond, President, and Paul Franklin, Vice President
 

The Board of Trustees acts as the school district's policy-making body and is the official representative of the people for all public education in Sabine ISD. The Board functions according to state and federal laws, the rules and regulations established by the State Board of Education, the Texas Education Agency and the will of the people as expressed in district elections.

The seven member board, while composed of individuals, acts officially only as a group. No member or group of members acts in the name of the Board unless authorized by the Board. A majority of the Board constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business. Individual trustees serving without pay, are elected for four year terms on a rotating basis. Elections are conducted in even number years on the same date as the November general election held by the county.


Trustees usually meet the second Monday of each month at the Sabine ISD Administration Office boardroom.
 
  
Tony Raymond
   Tony Raymond
traymond@sabineisd.org
President
Term Expires: 2020
 

 Paul Franklin
Paul Franklin
pfrnaklin@sabineisd.org
Vice President
Term Expires: 2018

Andrea Bates  
 Andrea Bates
abates@sabineisd.org
Secretary
Term Expires: 2020


Danny King
Danny King
dking@sabineisd.org
Term Expires: 2020

 

Art Morchat
Art Morchat
amorchat@sabinesid.org
Term Expires: 2020 

Rusty Taylor
Rusty Taylor
rtaylor@sabineisd.org
Term Expires: 2018
Patty Pickle
Patty Pickle
ppickle@sabineisd.org
Term Expires: 2018
CLOSE